About Maharajas' Express

Welcome to the world of Indian Luxury Trains. Amongst many luxury trains, one of the most important train is Maharaja Express which give the ultimate luxury and great hospitality. Welcome aboard and start the journey of Maharaja Express with us.

Maharaja Express has been awarded with World Travel Award for 7 consecutive years from 2012 to 2018 which shows the efficient staff, high quality services and unmatched luxury.

The train is maintained and operated by The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation which is a public sector enterprise under the Ministry of Railway, Government of India.

Maharajas’ Express

Indian railways are serving and operating the world’s second largest rail network since 168 years. The glory and sojourn of Indian railway is reflected in Maharaj Express trains.

The Indian Tourism itself gives a many dimensions of Tourism Product in India and Maharaja Express try to cover most important product through its various routes and itineraries. The Maharaja Express connect various interesting cities of India which includes Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Varanasi, Khajuraho and many more.

The capital city Delhi itself has a variety of touristic interest places and mouthwatering cuisine of Delhi awaits every kind of tourist and welcome with a big heart. The Maharaja Express connects you to National Capital Delhi where you can explore the city with luxury.

Another spot covered by Maharaja Express is Agra which is famous for one of the world’s wonder and reflection of pure love Taj Mahal. Witness the love by yourself with luxurious journey of Maharaja Express. The pink city Jaipur is another charm in the itinerary of Maharaja Express. Witness the royalty of Jaipur with Maharaja Express. Maharaja Express’s luxury journey takes you to Varanasi the ancient living city, the famous temples of Khajuraho, the wild life destinations of Ranthamhore and many other destinations like Gwalior, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Orchha, Goa, Lucknow, Mumbai and many more.

The Maharaja Express offer four kind of cabins during journey which is Deluxe, Junior Suite, Suite and Presidential suite. It has on board multi cuisine restaurants where you can fill your appetite . It has Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal restaurants which serve to all on board guests. It has lounge and Bars as well.

Maharaja Express offers total 06 different itineraries which includes The Indian Panorama, The Indian Splendour, The Heritage of India, Treasures of India, The Southern Sojourn and The Southern Jewels which is scheduled between September 2019 till April 2020. So why to wait come and book with us and witness the luxury, hospitality, culture, cuisine and many more things with on board Maharaja Express.

Maharajas' Express Tours

Maharaja Express offers total 06 different itineraries which is scheduled between October 2022 till April 2023.

Maharajas' Express Facilities

The Maharajas’ Express has many exclusive elements like hand cut crystal glass, world class cuisine, gold plated cutlery and others. Apart from these, Maharajas’ Express train has many modern technologies like satellite channels, climate control, LCD TV, internet and many others.

  • Dining car
  • Bar
  • Lounge
  • Bedroom cabins
  • Observatory car
  • Maharajas transport
  • Internet
  • Guides
  • Safe
Luxury Bedrooms
Window View
Spa & Hot Water
Wifi Coverage
Clean Environment
Buffet Breakfast
Luxury Taxi

Cabin Type

The Maharaja Express offer four kind of cabins. It has on board multi cuisine restaurants, Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal which serve to all on board guests. It has lounge and Bars as well.

Destinations Covered by Maharajas Express